The Distant Freedom

When Hasmeet writes, we feel the freedom of reading the beautiful piece depicting the reality of life in the country, in the World all around. No one can change the thinking of people, it start with us and only us. If love can be spread all around, then freedom is no more distant, it’s very near. Thank you Hasi for writing this beautiful poem on this day.
Happy Independence Day.
Jai Hind 😊

Hasmeet Writes

I met a boy,

Distressed beyond words,

Crying relentlessly,

His appearance was shabby.

It was my curiosity,

That led me to him.

“Why are you crying?

O! Little child?”

At first he was a bit startled.

Looked at me straight in the eyes.

Then a weak voice came out,

“Nothing… It’s nothing.”

Now that I observed him,

Closely.

I couldn’t let him cry,

No.

So, I gained a bit of courage,

To ask this weeping, innocent child,

The cause of his distress.

This time, 

He was less wary of me.

Somehow, we both connected.

A feeble voice struggled to say,

“Baba is beating maa..”

And there I was,

Standing,

My hand on his shoulders,

I was speechless.

I was grappling with words.

What do I say?

How do I console?

How do I tell this little soul,

What his father is doing,

Is awry, beyond words..?

This guy lives a…

View original post 445 more words

Leave a Reply

