The Heaviest Coffins

Actually and on a serious note, Child’s demise is most saddening and it’s heaviest being small coffin.
Hasmeet writes her feelings as it happened in reality which gives a deep touched never ending memory and feelings.
Hats off to you Hasi 🙂

Hasmeet Writes

16 December, 2014. 6:35 a.m. Peshawar, Pakistan

Ammi, today I need,

Biryani in my lunch box.

Fizza will bring korma,

And we’ll have a feast.

Did you pack my,

Mathematics notebook?

Because today,

We will finish the syllabus.

Exams are approaching,

Class tests will be hectic.

I need to buy a reference book,

for Social Science, too.

16 December, 2014. 7:00 a.m. Peshawar, Pakistan.

Ammi, I am going.

Keep my red salwar-kameez ready.

I want to look like Humaima,

At Zehra khala‘s party, this evening.

16 December, 2014. 5:10 p.m. Peshawar, Pakistan.

Ammi, I didn’t even get to taste,

The yummy biryani that you made.

They shot at me, relentlessly.

I bled the color of my red dress…

But, Ammi, don’t cry…

Just hold me in your arms..

I want to sleep deeply…

Bid me a warm goodbye.. PLEASE

XOXO,

View original post 1 more word

Leave a Reply

