A Walk To Remember

Everyone has something or someone special in his or her life, but my life has become special to be with someone. So, I want to tell and express a part of life which is special and very exciting – “A Walk to Remember”.

It was the small & brief walk of 2 days to remember but it has become a big part and wonderful memory of my life which will remain in heart and mind forever. Actually the story started on a different note from last few days just before this walk and I will try my best to express that soon through the post on this blog. But let me express this first very special moment of my life.

There is a girl in my class whom I know but didn’t talk much before because of some hesitation or I actually didn’t know that about the feeling which I had and have to talk to her. As, I am talkative and don’t hesitate to talk to anyone anywhere.  A night before the first day of walk was the day when we were talking on what’s app group and were chatting, joking in a funny way to each other without caring about anyone in the group. It was very casual and I didn’t take it seriously and here it all started conversation about the walk. It continued for sometime but after a long funny conversation on a group, finally there was a message on a serious note beyond jokes that “She is pucca coming for a walk” next morning sharp at 6.00 am without any doubt. I was just stunned, excited, shocked about the same with a smile on my face and was happy to get up for a walk. I went to bed on time after a talk, was tired and slept with excitement that I am going with someone special next morning for a walk. I putted up the alarm for 6.am next morning and it was happy feeling to get up early morning after a long time on a walk and yes specially with her. So, the alarm was ringing at 6.00 am, it was unbelievable for me to wake up with first alarm early morning and that too after a long time. So, it was 6.00 am and I have to believe it without any further delay and doubt. But  again there was some thought in mind as she woke up or not and she will be coming or not besides the fact that heart was ringing and beating with full confidence of “Yes she will come” & I don’t know why.  My heart was beating for someone and mind was thinking for someone as I always used to think that I am heartless due to my past experiences and I am never able to express my feelings, myself properly hiding from others except the happiness and making others happy. But, let see that I am able to express here now.

So, I got fresh up by 6.15 and I called her, got a reply that she is coming in just 15 min downstairs. I was waiting in the room and was seeing from my window outside to the other side as she has come or not. Then, I went out and saw that she was there, got a smile on my face:). So, from here all that started is “A walk to Remember”.

As we started walking, I asked her that does she want my cap, and Is she not feeling chilly as it was cold breeze and weather in the morning but she replied that – No, she is ok and feeling good like it.

So, as we were walking, “talk while walk started”. The first thing in my mind came was why she has suddenly decided for a walk in the morning. I asked her and got a reply that she likes that, she does not like to walk alone but got someone to walk with her. And I felt good hearing all that. We were taking whole round of the campus and it was good adventure to explore every part of it as never before from last 1 month. Then, talks shifted to the interest and hobbies and from there I got to know what she is and what she wants to be. It was a great feeling to know someone who is special to you and specially their interests. I say her as a Fashion ate person who is very much passionate about fashion and yes talking about other side of her, she likes to write (I will not say much about it here), also has interest in talks on politics with good knowledge on economy. She is really interesting and I was really lost in here words, voice and everything she was talking about, was feeling to hear more and more. And we didn’t come to know when the time strike 7.00 am, I asked her that it is 7.00 am and you would have to go to get ready for the college. And she said, Yes I have to be there by 7.00 and start getting ready. This time goes on so fast when someone you like is beside you walking, sitting and talking to you. On the first day of walk, I didn’t talk much about myself and was talking about her and interests. There was a sunrise in between of the walk and I did Surya Namaskar, was fantastic and amazing after a long time. She was saying that she used to do that with proper yoga – Surya Namaskar. I was really happy to hear to about her as an add on and was like she is a complete package to know about her which I was missing without talking to her and without knowing her. Just a thing beside all these I forgot to tell, she was wearing a Manchester United Jacket and I am big big fan of Manchester United 🙂

I was not feeling to go back but as she want to go and get ready, we were done for the day and said good bye, see you soon in the college. I came back to room and went straight away to bed with full happiness which I can’t express in words. And slept again for sometime. The whole day passed away as usual in the college with always an excitement to go for a walk on the second day and it was like Now I am doing something for someone and for myself and I have something to do in life, some reason away from that boring and monotonous life of waking up late in the morning, sleeping late in the night. Now it is like I have started living my life with new and strong determination in it. It happens when God sends someone special to teach you and rejuvenate you from your past to again take a step forward and live it. Now, again the night just before the second day of walk was something more exciting with a text message that yes we are going tomorrow morning again for the walk. After Good night, I put the alarm on and went to the bed to get ready for the next day. Again, the same, me and she woke up for the walk, I called her and she said that she is sitting there at the security guard table and can’t come before 6.30 am because they were not allowing them, before that I was searching for her looking around here and there J . I was waiting when clock will strike 6.30 am and she will come for a walk. And finally she came and we started walking with a smile on my and her face :). On the second day, talk started on her note and I was always excited to know more about her and I don’t know, I feel good when she speaks. Today, it was all about Ludhiana, her parents, brother and family. She spoke about her college and graduation. I was again lost in her talks and didn’t want to come out of that. I spoke about myself and life something or the other but I don’t remember much of it as whenever I think and give a thought to anything, only her face and talks come into my mind, nothing elseJ. With the sunrise in the middle of the walk, it was a feeling for me that a new ray of light in form of positivity and hope is being thrown over us :). When the time went away and again when that 7 am strike in the watch, I said its 7 and she didn’t come to know. I felt like no don’t want to go back but no other choice, something has to end up today to come up again tomorrow with something better and best. It was a time for Good bye and see you soon. We both had that smile of hope to meet tomorrow for a walkJ. We were very happy that day and didn’t know how the whole day went away in the college seeing her in the class and thinking about the walk, I just had a smile and went to sit with her:). But I don’t know why it happened and what was that when I was sitting in the food court at evening time, there was a meeting for all the girls to assemble there for something and the conclusion of the meeting was something heart breaking as no girl and boy will be allowed to walk and sit together in the campus. And the thing was that she didn’t know about all that whatever happened in the meeting. After the dinner, I messaged her that today was the last walk for us, she was like why? And she didn’t knew about that, I told her about the meeting and conclusion but she was not able to believe that and was like no no its not like that, let me confirm that from someone and she came back with a reply that yes we cannot go for a walk now. I felt sad about it and was talking to her but then just before going for a sleep, I saw my alarm list and was going to switch on the alarm of 6.15 and 6.30 with the change in the name of the Alarm. I putted the Alarm name as “A Walk to Remember” so that whenever I will wake up in the morning at that time, I will remember that two days of walk and talks of both of us, that lovely time spent will come in front of my eyes always till now when I am writing this 🙂 and I can’t forget it never ever.

I hope “A walk to remember” will become “A walk again with her” 🙂

IMG_20160126_233625

Waiting for her 🙂

One thought on “A Walk To Remember

Leave a Reply

